Dehydrating Oranges

Yesterday, my friend Angie Rapids came to visit and brought me these wonderful clementines along with many other gifts. I decided to do something special with them. I ate some for supper (they were sweet and delicious), then I saved the peels and dehydrated them. Later on I sliced the rest of the clementines and some ginger and dehydrated those. I will use them for making soap. My home smells like a citrus orchard, if only you could smell it through the computer…
It’s been 12 hours since I have been dehydrating them. I will use the slices that ware thinner and are now completely dried.
Please check back later to see my finished soap. Pray that all goes well.

 

2 thoughts on “Dehydrating Oranges

Leave a Reply

